On May 5 and 6, Ailyn Pérez will join the Orquestra Simfònica Illes Balears in a special program of operatic favorites on the beautiful island of Mallorca, Spain. Under the baton of Spanish conductor Pablo Mielgo, Ms.Pérez will perform stunning arias by Cilea, Granados, Massenet, Puccini and Verdi. The concert on May 5 will take place at the Auditorium de Palma, while the May 6 performance will be at the Auditori de Manacor.

See below for the full program:

Act IV Prelude (Adriana Lecouvreur) by F. Cilea

“Ecco: respiro appena…. Io son l’umile ancella” (Adriana Lecouvreur) by F. Cilea

Intermedio (Goyescas), by E. Granados

“La Maja y el ruiseñor” (Goyescas) by E. Granados

Meditation (Thaïs) by J. Massenet

“Adieu notre petite table” (Manon) by J. Massenet

“Dis moi que je suis belle” (Thaïs) by J. Massenet

Intermezzo (Suor Angelica) by G. Puccini

“Chi il bel sogno di Doretta” (La Rondine) by G. Puccini

Intermezzo (Manon Lescaut) by G. Puccini

“In quelle trine morbide” (Manon Lescaut) by G. Puccini

Overture (Giovanna d’Arco) by G. Verdi

“Mia madre aveva… Ave Maria” (Otello) by G. Verdi

Overture (La forza del destino) by G. Verdi

“Tacea la notte placida” (Il trovatore) by G. Verdi

Photo: Chris Singer