Ailyn Pérez returns to New York City on November 17 for a performance at the annual Richard Tucker Gala, just a year after being celebrated as the winner of the 2012 Richard Tucker Award at the star-studded gala at Avery Fisher Hall. Pérez joins an impressive group of past winners of the Richard Tucker Award for this year’s gala, including sopranos Renée Fleming and Angela Meade, mezzo-soprano Joyce DiDonato, and tenor Matthew Polenzani. Last year’s performance was recorded for broadcast on PBS’s Emmy Award-winning series Live from Lincoln Center, and that broadcast is still available for on-demand streaming at Live from Lincoln Center’s website.